The 4th Saturday of every month at 8:30 A.M.
South Holland Village Hall
16226 Wausau Avenue
(708) 210-2900


To initiate, organize and publicize neighborhood groups for the purpose of bringing people together, establishing dialogue, and maintaining the Village of South Holland’s values in order to improve neighborhoods and the community, and enhance communication with the Village government.

The Neighborhood Groups Committee shall:

  1. Encourage, promote and provide assistance to organize neighborhood associations.
  2. Encourage residents to engage in activities that create a stronger community and builds lasting relationships, such as block parties.
  3. Identify creative activities that South Holland Associations can partake in related to their neighborhoods and/or that all associations can engage in Village wide and the promotion of these activities.
  4. Educate residents about diversity and promote our community’s historic cultural value.


Hortense Harris – Chairperson
Laura Hogan – Secretary
Chestine Allen
Sandra Brown
James Glover
Bridgette Goodwin
Cheryl Harris-Barney
Luandra Howard
Allyene Lacey
LaTia Maxwell
Karla Mitchell
Aretha Neeland
Mary Smith
John Wesley
Julia Huisman – Advisor
Crystal Marshall – Events Coordinator